Menu
Home Page

Windsor Clive Primary School

Every Child - Every Chance - Every Day

Home Page

Windsor Clive Primary School

Every Child - Every Chance - Every Day

Home learning

Online Learning

 

Welsh Government have decided that all Primary Schools in Wales need to move to Online Learning for the first 2 weeks of January. Each of our classes have their own Google Classroom where children can access work.

 

Foundation Phase

Your children will need support to get onto Google Classroom to complete their activities. If you are unsure how to do this please watch the video below. If you are still confused, then please contact your child's class teacher via their email (linked below).

 

Key Stage 2

Your children will have used Google Classroom in school and should be confident accessing and completing work on their own. However, they may need your encouragement to do this. If you need to contact your child's class teacher their email addresses are linked below. Please make sure you are also part of your child's class dojo as teachers communicate with parents via this platform. We have left links to all class dojo's below.   

Google Classroom

Still image for this video
A short video showing you how to use Google Classroom.

Key Stage 2 class dojo links:

 

Mrs MacDonald Year 3:                 https://www.classdojo.com/invite/?c=CHT7TG9

 

Miss Reynolds Year 3:                    https://www.classdojo.com/invite/?c=CJ7D3YM

 

Ms Harrod and Mrs Fancourt Year 4:       https://www.classdojo.com/invite/?c=CVBS98E

 

Mrs Monico Year 4:                        https://www.classdojo.com/invite/?c=C2KD4Z3

 

Miss Morris Year 5:                        https://www.classdojo.com/invite/?c=89UR5M

 

Miss Cosslett Year 5:                      https://www.classdojo.com/invite/?c=CYEAAM4

 

Mrs Harris Wellbeing:                    https://www.classdojo.com/invite/?c=CXCTDLW

 

Mrs Mings Year 6:                           https://www.classdojo.com/invite/?c=CVYMP6M

 

 Miss Cruise Year 6:                        https://www.classdojo.com/invite/?c=CHAD3GY  

E-mail addresses:

 

We have lots of different ways to communicate with parents but if you would like to contact your child's class teacher directly their e-mail addresses are listed below:

Nursery – Mrs Marshall-Clucas                   marshallm28@hwbmail.net

Reception – Miss Harries                             harriesd22@hwbmail.net

Reception – Mrs McLaggon                       

(Please note that until October half term Mrs McLaggon is on maternity leave, being covered by Mrs Haggett. Mrs Haggett does not currently have a school email address so please email Ceri-Ann Gilbert or Mr Fisher in their place. Alternatively, Mrs Haggett can be contacted by leaving a message with the main office and she will call you back).

Year 1 – Mrs Jonas                         jonass1@hwbmail.net                    Mrs Lace – deaneh5@hwbmail.net

Year 1 – Mrs Mogford                   mogfordk13@hwbmail.net

Year 2 – Mrs Lansing                      lansingf@hwbmail.net    Mrs Protheroe – protheroeh2@hwbmail.net

Year 2 – Mrs Thompson                thompsons28@hwbmail.net

Year 3 – Mrs MacDonald               macdonaldh5@hwbmail.net

Year 3 – Miss Reynolds                  reynoldsl52@hwbmail.net

Year 4 – Mrs Harrod                       harrodh@hwbmail.net

Year 4 – Mrs Fancourt                   fancourtl@hwbmail.net

Year 4 and Wellbeing -   Mrs Harris           harrisd97@hwbmail.net

Year 5 – Miss Cosslett                    cosslettf7@hwbmail.net

Year 5 – Miss Morris                      morriss114@hwbmail.net

Year 6 – Mrs Mings                         mingsn@hwbmail.net

Year 6 – Miss Cruise                       cruisea5@hwbmail.net

Family Engagement and Support – Ceri-Ann Gilbert           gilbertc@hwbmail.net

Additional Learning Needs Coordinator – Mr Boyce          boycea2@hwbmail.net

Deputy Headteacher – Mrs Francis                          francisb20@hwbmail.net

Headteacher – Mr Fisher              kim.fisher@cardiff.gov.uk

Devices

 

Fortunately during lockdown we were able to loan devices to lots of our families to enable them to complete online learning at home. If you were loaned a device please ensure your child brings this device into school with them, so it can be used in the classroom as well as at home. If you still don't have a device for your child to use please contact us. 

Weekly Homework

 

During lockdown we introduced Google Classroom to children and parents. We are currently posting weekly homework to help support our class learning. At the moment children are being asked to complete:

 

- Oxford Owls reading 

- CLIC/ Learn its

- Spellings 

- Handwriting

 

This online platform is being used a lot in our classrooms, so children in Key Stage 2 should be confident using it at home. Children in Foundation Phase will need support from an adult. We will sometimes ask children to finish work they have started in school at home to support our blended learning approach. 

 

If you would like to learn more about using Google Classroom to help encourage and support your child here is a video to help: 

Top